Egerton Church of England

Primary School

Together, we inspire, nurture and thrive.

Meet the Team

Meet the staff at our school.


Mrs Julia Walker

Headteacher  (and DSL)


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Sam Dunn

Deputy Headteacher  (and Deputy DSL)

Mrs Gill Morrissey

SENCO  (and Deputy DSL)

Mrs Susan Hubbard

School Business Manager


Class Teachers

Miss Loren Mackett - Year R, Robins

Mrs Diana Wellard - Year 1, Kingfishers (part time)

Mrs Alison Read - Year 1, Kingfishers (part time)

Mrs Philippa Relf  - Year 2, Puffins  (part time)

Mrs Abigail Hyson - Year 2, Puffins  (part time)

Mrs Sam Hoti - Year 3, Kestrels

Mrs Sam Dunn - Year 4, Woodpeckers

Miss Lisa Carr- Year 5,  Redwings

Mrs Amanda Batt - Year 6, Swallows (part time)

Mrs Louise King - Year 6, Swallows  (part time)


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Yvonne Smith


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Lisa Gordon

Mrs Shirley Staddon

Mr Robert Kennett

Mrs Claire Sheppard

Miss Megan Pearce

Mrs Jocelyn Milton

Mrs Anna Russell

Miss Claire Wightman


Mrs Jane Latter (Relief Teaching Assistant)


Family Liaison Officer

Mrs Lisa French


Mrs Catherine Martin

School Secretary

Miss Harriet Moore

General Assistant/MDS



Mrs Tina Jackson



Mrs Sue Kidd

Mrs Valerie Lawrence         


Midday Supervisors

Mrs Marie Bartlett               

Mrs Jennie Pearson            

Mrs Debbie Hardy                

Miss Kit Lommerud-Olsen


Mrs Val Lawrence (Relief MDS)


Road Crossing Patrol

Mrs Tina Jackson

Miss Sheila Thomas


Wrap Around Care

Mrs Tina Jackson

Mr Rob Kennett

Mrs Val Lawrence

Miss Kit Lommerud-Olsen

Miss Shannon Palmer


Miss Megan Pearce (Relief Playworker)

Miss Sheila Thomas (Relief Playworker)