Egerton Church of England

Primary School

Together, we inspire, nurture and thrive.

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body helps our school run more effectively and ensures that the views of parents, staff, an the local community, KCC and the Church are properly represented.


The Governors set overall strategy and do not interfere with the day-to-day running of the school - the Headteacher and her team are there to make it work.  Parent Governors are elected.  Staff Governors, Local Authority Governors , Community Governors, Associate Governors and Foundation Governors are all appointed.

FGB Meetings:     28 November 2018

 20 March 2019

 22 May 2019

 17 July 2019

Resources Meetings: 

  13 February 2019

  8 May 2019

  3 July 2019


Curriculum Meetings:  


 28 February 2019

 27 June 2019



Full Governing Body Minutes

Audit of Egerton Church of England Primary School Website